Do as Anna Says…

What do Anna Wintour and the Broadway Musical “Spiderman have in common?  Well, nothing really, but she did advise eager tweens and teens at Teen Vogue’s Fashion University to go see this much talked about play (I know this all thanks to my good friend Alana, who used to work at Teen Vogue).  My original goal in visiting the craziness that is the TKTS booth in Times Square was to see Daniel Radcliffe (aka Harry Potter) in the new installment of “How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying“, but unfortunately, the only tickets left were over $100 with an obstructed view.  No, thanks.  I’ll try again on a Tuesday.

So, the question is now, did Vogue’s Editor in Chief give a five-star recommendation?  My thought on this basically was that I had to see this play before it went off Broadway for seriously injuring another member of its cast and crew.  Sure enough, now I can see why so many injuries have occurred.  I have to say that it was very well done…  from the comic book ever-changing set to the music.

Of course the stunts were insane, and I swear that if I were flying through the air at 45mph I would get a serious case of motion sickness.  Each and every one of the cast members had talent (in acting, singing, and yes, even dancing), and I am extremely critical of that.  All in all, I think it was a success.  But for kids?  I don’t think so…

Leave a Reply

