Water for Elephants

I went to see the New York Times Best Seller turned movie Thursday night, and sadly, I have to say that this will be no best seller when it goes to DVD (and I foresee this happening sooner than later).

I finished the book merely a month ago, so it was still fresh in my mind when I went to see the movie adaptation with Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson.  As handsome as Robert Pattinson may have looked, this was no saving grace.  The plot was rushed, and hardly true to the novel.  Marlena, Reese Witherspoon’s character, was far from likable– annoying, even.  In all honesty, the only saving grace for this movie was Rosie, the elephant, but only because I love elephants.

If you’re on the fence about going… Don’t.  Save the $13.00 and wait for it to come out on DVD.

Overall Grade in my Book:  C-

Leave a Reply

