Rubirosa, Nolita & Brinkley’s

One of my girlfriends took me here for an early Birthday dinner on Monday night (such a good friend), and what can I say, other than that she knows me very well.  It was the perfect little Italian spot for a Monday night bite.  Although I had yet another sub-par experience with yet another wait staff (so. slow.), I would highly recommend it for a cozy little date spot.

After dinner, we decided to hit up Brinkley’s, a bar I hadn’t been to in literally 3 years.  I also had no recollection of where Brinkley’s was even located, until I saw it in broad daylight.

We both ordered specialty cocktails… the Brinkley’s Own “Born Again Virgin” Limeade for me, and the Pimms Cup for Alyssa.  Both were delicious.  We also got free chocolates from the bartender, which was obviously the icing on the cake.

Playing with the special effects on the iPhone. 

Leave a Reply

