Somebody has the case of the Mondays…

That’s me… I have the case of the Mondays.

I hate New York most of the time.  I really do, though.  People are so rude, so greedy.  It’s sickening, really.

I decided to commute from Long Island this morning, as my sister and brother-in-law are in town from Ohio for the week.  Well, that was my first mistake.

The Long Island Rail Road ticket collector is walking down the aisle on the 7:35am train, and I hand him my one-way Peak ticket.

All of a sudden, I hear him say “ohh… Miss, this is expired.  It expired yesterday.” 

OK, so what’s your point?  I bought it TWO weeks ago. 

Low and behold, to make a long story short, I had to pay another $18 for a one-way ticket on a train that takes 35 minutes, on a train that I was already on.

EIGHTEEN DOLLARS!!!  Disgusting.

Leave a Reply

