Cupcakes by Buddy

If you know me at all, then you know that one of my favorite guilty pleasure channels on television is TLC. Seriously, I don’t know what I would watch without E!, Bravo, and TLC.  Maybe something more intelligent like… the news?  Eh, maybe in 5 years or so.

“Say Yes to the Dress”, “What Not to Wear”, “48 Hours: Hard Evidence” marathons (my guiltiest pleasure of all), and of course, “Cake Boss“.

When I first started watching Buddy, The Cake Boss, years ago, I thought to myself “hm, I really ought to cross over to Hoboken and check that place out“.  Ha, well now… that’s not happening because I am just too impatient, so when one of my co-workers brought in cupcakes from THE Carlo’s Bakery today, I got the best of both worlds.  An opportunity to get a taste of the much-talked-about Buddy’s cupcakes, and no wait!

As it turns out they were actually really tasty.  There was really nothing to them, as the icing looked more like the icing off a black & white cookie, but it was the perfect texture, and it just melted in my mouth.

Leave a Reply

