YSL Friends & Family Sale

Although the YSL sample sale opened up to the public at 5 o’clock this evening, there was no shortage of deal-hungry publishing riffraff  at the friends and family preview sale earlier in the afternoon.  Not only did I wait over an hour to get into the preview sale, but once you were in and picked up something you liked, there was yet another mile-long line to actually purchase whatever you could get your little paws on.  Apparently Yves St. Laurent has lots of friends…

It may have taken me over an hour to get in, but it took me under 20 minutes to leave.  Not that I was all that disappointed anyway, as I’m sure this was a sign from God that I should no longer be wasting my money on things I don’t need.

All in all, not worth it… and I actually feel bad for those who will be waiting on line for over three hours, only to be disappointed in the end.

Word on the street is that the line is already wrapped around 3 NYC blocks and then some.  Ah, sample sale season.

Leave a Reply

