Bean Boots

Refinery29 recently wrote an article about the L.L. Bean Duck Boot being the 2012 boot of choice, and I couldn’t agree more.

These were actually, probably one of my favorite Christmas gifts this year…

Here’s why…

I hate the cold weather so I need something to keep me extremely warm on those cold/wet days.  Sure we haven’t had any of those just yet (thank God), but they’ll be here, and they’ll be miserable.

Before these, I had two options: 1. Wear my Hunter wellies and risk never feeling my toes again because those boots offer no warmth whatsoever, or, 2. Wear my Uggs and suffer with soaking wet/freezing feet thanks to slush building up around NYC curbs.

The shearling lining and the fact that they are made in the US  are added bonuses.

Leave a Reply

