broiled tilapia oreganata

My idea of “cooking” rarely exceeds throwing some penne into boiling water, but I decided to try something new and actually – dare I say itcookfor my Valentine.

First, I decided that we absolutely had to skip dining out.  Crowds of lovebirds, struggling to get a reservation… no, thank you.  Next, I decided that it was time I finally try to cook fish, as opposed to my usual chicken, pasta, and grilled cheese.  Yes, grilled cheese… I believe that so long as a flame is involved, it’s cooking.  I’m not saying it’s right.

I love a good white fish, and I found a great recipe for broiled tilapia oreganata on theskinnytaste.com (this is a great website, and I highly recommend you check it out if you haven’t done so already).

The fish itself came out nice, but it was a little bland for my taste.  Given the blandness, I decided to add some tomato and sauteed onions on top, which made the dish 100x better.  We served it with some asparagus and white wine and we were set!

I’ll definitely be making this again because it was so easy and quick.

Leave a Reply

