The Dutch

One word: overrated. 

Sure, the block The Dutch sits on couldn’t be cuter (great views of both the Empire State Building and 1 World Trade), and the interior is just as fun, but as for the food… I was underwhelmed.

Since we went on Ash Wednesday, I did all I could to avoid eating meat, aside from the small bite of Mike’s fried chicken I tasted.  I took one tiny bite for more than one reason… the sauce was terrible.

I ordered the sea bass for my entree, which was good, but not completely amazing.

Two things I did find amazing:  two giant glasses of wine on the house, and the yummy sorbets.



Leave a Reply

