Eddie’s Pizza Truck

Apparently I was the only person in NYC who hadn’t ever been to Eddie’s Pizza Truck… or at least heard of it.  And for me, that is kind of a big deal considering the relationship I have with pizza (we’re pretty close).

One of my girlfriends who works a couple of blocks north of me talks about it constantly…  She tells me that they’re parked on 46th Street b/t Fifth & Sixth every Wednesday and they have a great lunch special.  Naturally, I decided it was time to check it out.

My own personal pizza with roasted red peppers, a drink (sadly no Coke Classic for me), and 2 cookies for $10.  I demolished it all, of course.

Unfortunately, I don’t have the funds to make this a weekly ritual, but it might just become a monthly ritual… and at 270 calories for my own pie, I won’t feel the least bit guilty about it.

One Comment to “Eddie’s Pizza Truck”

  1. thanks for telling me about it!

Leave a Reply

