I need a breather…

A few weeks ago, my parents told me that they were listening to music on one of their lengthy road trips, and a song came on that reminded them of me… 

The song is by Darryl Worley and it is appropriately called, “I Need a Breather”…

Things fell apart down at the office, and I’m getting blamed for it all…
I’ve only been back for a couple of days, and I’m already climbing the wall!
Hey I need a breather, a stiff margarita… Bring ’em as fast as you can, ’cause I need a break from this job and this angry boss man.
Some coconut lotion, a chair by the ocean.  Just kick back and take it all in.
Yeah I got the fever, and I need a breather again…

Ohhh… that sounds about right.

Yes, I have only been back from vacation for a week, but I could definitely use a breather again.

Leave a Reply

