acrobats and magicians and rock opera… oh my!

Mike got us me tickets to Cirque du Soleilfor my Birthday this year, and neither of us had any idea what to expect.

Is it a fancy circus?  Well, kind of!

I was especially excited because we were able to see the show in Radio City Music Hall, a venue I haven’t been to since I went to see the Radio City Christmas Spectacular (A.K.A. the Rockettes) years and years ago.

Our seats were amazing because we could see everything, although it was hard to focus on one thing at a time because there was literally so much going on.  The first couple of scenes were seriously strange, and I even asked Mike, “Am I going to have nightmares from this?” and he answered, “Probably.”  (I’ve been deathly afraid of clowns and people dressed up as animals ever since I can remember).

As the show went on, it got more and more entertaining and the stunts became more and more insane, unbelievable and deathtifying (the music and set were also incredible).  I constantly found myself asking, “Did you just see that?!

There was never a dull moment and fortunately, I have not had any nightmares… yet.

One Trackback to “acrobats and magicians and rock opera… oh my!”

Leave a Reply

