cross it off the list.

I love making lists… to-do lists, grocery lists, wish lists.  I love making lists so much because I love the feeling of checking off, crossing out and highlighting something you’ve been putting off or yearning to accomplish.  If you saw one of my check lists for work you would think I had serious OCD.  Checking, crossing and highlighting are all involved.  It really is the little things that get me through the day.  Really.

√  Shake hands with the greatest pitcher in baseball.

Check!  I can now officially cross that off my bucket list.  I was fortunate enough to meet Mariano Rivera, a.k.a the “Sandman“, at an event last night, and it was an experience of a lifetime and something I will not soon forget.

Not only is he a true legend and my all-time favorite Yankee (sorry, Derek, you are a very close second), he is a standup guy who uses his fame and talent to benefit others and he truly loves the game of baseball.

This cross-out in particular has definitely been one of the most gratifying, not to mention memorable.  The fact that I was able to shake hands with the man who has won so many games for my favorite team was such an honor…  Now we just need him to get back in the game!

One Trackback to “cross it off the list.”

Leave a Reply

