#22

√  Visit the 9/11 Memorial.

Like all New Yorkers, I will never forget September 11, 2001.  It literally feels like only yesterday.  I feel so lucky that my dad escaped his office overlooking the towers before that second tower was hit.  So lucky.

Visiting the Memorial was definitely something I recommend all New Yorkers do at some point.  It was so powerful… so thought provoking.  I can’t imagine what it must have been like being down there that day.  Having to revisit it every single minute of every single day… I am very happy that I finally went down there to pay tribute.

I watched a video in the 9/11 shop following our visit to the Memorial and I found myself holding back tears.  I could hardly listen.  I could no longer look at the screen.  It’s just so sad.  I think I’ll always find myself holding back tears for all those people who lost and gave so much.

One Trackback to “#22”

Leave a Reply

