{a look back at 2012}

Parents always say, “Don’t rush your life away“, and my dad always told me never to count down the days until the weekend because, well, that’d be rushing my life away.

He is 100% right.

Of course I can never refrain from a good countdown, although I think I may have counted down until the weekend one too many times in 2012 because I am fairly certain this was the quickest year on record (in my book).

Sure 2012 had its low points, but it also had lots of highs that I will not soon forget.

Skiing Stowe.

A Mother/Daughter trip to The Frick Museum.

Painting with friends.

A Big Blue Superbowl.

A trip of a lifetime to the Virgin Islands with my friend Lauren & her family.

A beautiful & mild spring in NYC.

First trip to the Brooklyn Museum to view the Keith Haring Exhibit.

Yankees games with friends.

Memorial Day Weekend at ABC.

Successfully completing my first-ever needle point belt for Mike’s Birthday.

The Little Black Jacket Exhibit.

Reunions.

Being a tourist in my own city.

My first trip to the vineyards.

Quality time with my favorite people [and pets].

Perfect beach days.

Dozens of delicious dinner dates…  See herehereherehere, here & here.

Annual weekend in Shelter Island.

First Cirque du Soleil experience.

Box seats at the U.S. Open.

Meeting the one & only Mariano Rivera.

Never forgetting at the 9/11 Memorial.

Finally paying a visit to Charleston.

Volunteering with New York Cares.

Pumpkin picking with Riley [and Mike].

Halloween debauchery.

Boozy brunches.

The Book of Mormon and several other Broadway shows.

Being published in Sweet Lemon Magazine’s 7th issue.

Miami reunions.

Much-needed R&R in FLL.

Re-living my tween years at Jingle Ball.

Decorating & dressing a tree of my own.

Spending Christmas vacation at home.

A proper ending to 2012.

Leave a Reply

