Lure & Merc

Lure Fishbar

People have been recommending Lure Fishbar to Mike & me for months and we thought this would be the perfect restaurant for our pre-Valentine’s Day dinner date.  These people have all raved about two things: the sushi and the oysters.  Mike & I aren’t big on oysters, but the sushi was actually some of the best sushi I have ever tasted.  The shrimp cocktail, tuna entree and ice-cream sandwiches weren’t too shabby, either!

MercBar

Directly across the street from Lure is MercBar, which seriously has one of the best cocktail menus in the city (in my opinion!).  I typically have a difficult time deciding on a specialty drink because nothing seems to catch my eye, but here I had a difficult time because there was so much to choose from!  If you’re in the neighborhood, MercBar is the ideal spot to grab a pre- or post-dinner cocktail.

Leave a Reply

