Beaver Creek Weekend

I can’t believe it’s been two weeks since I’m back from my couples ski weekend in Beaver Creek.  Although the trip was a mere two weeks ago, the time has flown by and it already feels as though it’s been months.

Spending four days in Colorado made me realize just how much I miss the mountains and the scenery out west.  The views are spectacular and like nothing you’ve ever seen before, and it’s hard to believe that you’re even in the United States.

We had two amazing days of skiing – the first was warm and sunny and the second was a bit colder, but the fact that we were making our own tracks in the fresh powder was worth the drop in temperature.  Four of us also had a chance to go snow tubing which I had been looking forward to for weeks, so you can imagine how excited I was about that.

As expensive as ski weekends are, we were able to do it on a budget and even managed to squeeze six people and about twenty pieces of luggage (plus skis) into one Suburban.  We ordered in pizza one night and cooked another.  We were also fortunate enough to have an amazing place to stay that was steps from the chairlift  (I’ll never be able to park and walk again!).

The trip was a great success and made me realize why my family pretty much quit skiing altogether once we moved back to New York.  Without a doubt, the snow is definitely best out West.

One Comment to “Beaver Creek Weekend”

  1. what i would do to go back!

Leave a Reply

