Dessert at Balthazar

Balthazar

Balthazar is one of those classic New York restaurants that’s meant for people watching and expense accounts.  The crowd consists of a wide array of diners, from Euro tourists and businessmen in suits to locals and even wealthy families with babies in-tow.

The menu’s price point far exceeds my max spend so I thought it’d be the perfect spot to grab dessert after dining down the street at Osteria Morini the other night.

I ordered the homemade strawberry sorbet and homemade banana ice cream.  Thinking about it now makes me realize that I may have to make another trip down there before I leave New York.  Both flavors were just so good. There was a small mishap, however.  I notified the waiter and he felt terrible, which then made me feel terrible.  No more than two minutes later, the manager rushed over and offered Mike & me champagne and dessert on the house.

Yes, the prices may be astronomical, but you can’t complain about the service.

Leave a Reply

