Clip Two On.

Call me old fashioned, but I just love clip-on earrings.  I find them elegant and sophisticated, yet fun and funky–depending on the pair you choose.  I think, the brighter and bling-ier the better (if I had the money, I’d buy these Oscar de la Renta earrings in a second).

I also started to lean towards clip-ons because I tend to get terrible infections if I wear earrings with anything but gold posts–and who can afford that?!  Another bonus: they are so much easier to pack! I have damaged so many pairs of beautiful earrings because the posts snap in half in transit… clip-ons are great because you don’t have to worry about that!

1. Trifari, $14  |  2. Nordstrom, $28  |  3. Robert Lee Morris, $28

4. Carolee, $16  |  5. Bijoux Heart, $530  |  6. Anne Klein, $14  |  7. Kenneth Jay Lane, $80

8. Oscar de la Renta, $370  |  9. Erickson Beamon, $460  |  10. Chico’s, $35

My absolute favorite pair of earrings/clip-ons.  I’ve had these for several years, but still nothing compares… My best friend and I were on a serious vintage/consignment shopping kick back in college and we found these gems.  She originally planned to buy them for herself, but let me have them because she knew how much I loved them.

That’s true friendship!

Leave a Reply

