Dry ‘Poo

I’ve tried lots of dry shampoos in my day, or “dry ‘poo“, as I like to call it. I’ll try just about anything in order to avoid having to wash my hair more than 3x per week. Don’t judge.

Out of all of the dry shampoos that I’ve tried and tested over the years, Caviar Anti-Aging  has got to be the best one yet.  My initial introduction to Caviar was a complete fluke. I was in desperate need of more dry shampoo and was up and down Fifth Avenue in search of Oscar Blandi’s Pronto powder, as it’s been my go-to for the past three years.

Henri Bendel didn’t have it, and two Sephora locations were sold out.  I then asked the saleswoman if there was anything similar that she’d recommend, and she referred me to Caviar. I’ve been very pleased with the product so far and it trumps the products I’ve used in the past.

1. Caviar Anti-Aging, $22  |  Winner. Rubs in easily and doesn’t dry out the hair like other powders do. It really just makes it appear, well, clean.

2. Oscar Blandi Pronto, $21  |  I can’t bash my old go-to, but the powder really doesn’t rub in as well as I’d like it to.

3. Frederic Fekkai Au Naturel, $24  |  This is very drying and this, too, is very difficult to rub in.

4. TRESemme Fresh Start, $5  |  I feel like this is more of a hairspray than a dry shampoo. It really doesn’t do much for me, but it’s good for those with darker hair.

5. Ojon Full Detox, $24  |  All I can remember from using this product is how quickly it ran out. I swear I only got 5-7 uses in before having to replenish.

6. Batiste Original, $4  |  This is probably my favorite spray thus far, but it does tend to dry the hair out more than I’d like. Definitely the best dry shampoo at this price point, though.

Leave a Reply

