Update: Ray-Ban Mirrored Aviators

I recently read somewhere that green lenses block out the sun’s rays better than any other color lens. Well, thank God Mike gave these to me as a “moving away” present, then! I have extremely sensitive eyes, so I will surely be needing the strongest possible protection down here… of course, I’ll need a tan, first.

I posted about the Ray-Ban mirrored aviators back in February and knew they’d be the perfect addition to my laid back southern lifestyle.

Pros: Supposedly great protection and the perfect color lens in my favorite shape and style.

Cons: They look a little silly in pictures—makes me wonder if they look that silly in real-life? Yikes, I hope not… Also, you definitely need a bit of a tan and/or the right attire to pull these off.

These are also the perfect shades for St. Patrick’s Day + NASCAR.

Leave a Reply

