Independence, check.

… the I’ve-missed-you-hug is the best type of hug in the whole world, [and] goodbyes are just prolonged see-you-laters…

Make sure that independence is on your bucket list and make sure it’s checked.

Independence will keep your relationship fresh and exciting,

and when you’re together again it will forge a bond of unbreakable trust.

The Huffington Post

I try my best to bear these thoughts in mind each time Mike and I have those “prolonged see-you-laters“. I don’t think they’ll ever get easier, but those “I’ve-missed-you-hugs” are the most special types of hugs.  They’re authentic, deep and genuine and knowing that this so-called independence will only make our relationship stronger, makes it all that much more worth it.

Call me crazy, but we have all of our visits booked through Labor Day… I do this so that each time we hug goodbye, we’ll know exactly when we’ll see each other next.

Now let the countdown begin… 18 days.

Leave a Reply

