Seinfeld: Live.

Having the opportunity to see Jerry Seinfeld perform live is yet another experience that I was thrilled to cross off my bucket list. I am very happy to say that I have seen three of my all-time favorite comedians perform live: Jay Leno, Bill Cosby and now, Jerry Seinfeld.

Jerry–we’re on a first name basis now–was on stage for just over an hour and a half, and with each joke he told, I hoped for another–and another, and another… He talked about everything from relationships and funerals to America’s obsessions with coffee, sitting, talking about how “tired” we always are and of course, technology. There was non-stop laughter from start to finish, and he had me in tears by the very end.

Before closing the show, he fielded questions from the audience and was happy to discuss just about everything from his family to his days on Seinfeld. Side note, one of his all-time favorite episodes was when Jerry stole the rye bread from the old woman, in case anyone was wondering. Classic. He also admitted to the fact that he isn’t the most talented actor, which we all knew from his days on the show, and that confession only made him more likable and hilarious.

Most importantly, he refrained from discussing politics, religion and current events. He kept it clean and all of his jokes were relatable, comical and so clever–and you can’t beat the way his pitch changes at the end of each joke. I’m beyond ecstatic to have crossed this off my bucket list, but I will be booking tickets to his next nearby show, whether in New York or South Carolina. I swear, I have not laughed so hard in a very long time. What a great way to start the weekend!

The only thing we could have asked for, in addition to this priceless show, would have been to hear him utter the words, “Hello… Newman…”

One Comment to “Seinfeld: Live.”

  1. You have convinced me to try and see him if he appears here!  :)

Leave a Reply

