Drybar

No pun intended (originally), but to be quite honest, I was blown away by Drybar. What a simple concept that makes me think, “Why didn’t I think of that?” Their branding alone makes me both happy and envious at the same time.

I felt special and pampered from the moment I stepped through the doors into the yellow and white oasis which was buzzing with the sounds of blowdryers, laughter, and music. The “menu” offers an array of hairstyles for every girl… I went with the “Straight Up” as I thought the simpler the better for my first go-round at Drybar.

My stylist was sweet and attentive as she styled my hair and I sipped on champagne and watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s on the screen in front of me. The blowout lasted through 1 subway ride, 1 rehearsal dinner, 1 muggy outdoor brunch, 1 outdoor wedding, 1 very long misty walk through Brooklyn, 1 plane ride, and several long car rides from NYC to Hoboken, from Hoboken to Brooklyn, and back again. And then to the airport. So worth it.

Most importantly, I think I found a keeper in their Detox Dry Shampoo. It smells amazing, rejuvenates the hairstyle, and doesn’t make a mess. Unfortunately for my bank account, I am officially sold on Drybar.

Leave a Reply

