Williamsburg, BK

Flea markets, street art, hipsters, and phenomenal city views… Similar to my experience with Hoboken, I didn’t make it out to Brooklyn all that much when I lived in Manhattan, but Williamsburg deserves a shout out.

Although Williamsburg didn’t tug at my heartstrings quite the way Hoboken did, I found that this city, too, has so much to offer. Mike and I stayed at the Wythe, a boutique hotel offering unbelievable views of the Manhattan skyline. Unfortunately for me, the city was trapped in a serious fog for 24 hours straight and I wasn’t able to see these stunning views for myself. Alas…

The hotel was interesting, yet beautiful, and within walking distance of some amazing shops and restaurants. Mike and I may have stood out like a couple of sore thumbs as we strolled down Bedford Street–mainly Mike, in his lime green shorts–but we loved roaming the neighborhood and its artsy shops and coffee shops.

Leave a Reply

