Fall Ready

I’m really enjoying Charleston in the fall… The air is dry, the skies are blue, the days are warm, and the nights are crisp. I love the fact that I can still wear flip-flops and that light jackets aren’t completely out of the question. And I’m really enjoying the fact that I can still sit by the pool without getting goosebumps.

Since the leaves haven’t changed just yet, I’ve tried to do what I can to bring the harvest season into my apartment, which definitely has more of a summery vibe year-round (think whites, beiges, light blues, and citrus greens). I decided to have a DIY day this past weekend and make a run to Michaels for some fall-inspired pieces. I had my heart set on making my own wreath and and it isn’t half bad, if I do say so myself.

Riley even jumped on the bandwagon with a fall-inspired piece of her own!

One Comment to “Fall Ready”

  1. looks awesome! cant wait to see it in person. pic 8 is of course my favorite.

Leave a Reply

