The Burger at Holeman & Finch

Gimmick: A trick or device intended to attract attention, publicity, or business.

A bullhorn sounds and a bartender declares, “It’s BURGER TIME!!” The first time I went to Holeman & Finch and sat at the bar, I heard the announcement at 10 o’clock sharp. Shortly after, droves of waiters emerge from the kitchen with plates of burgers and fries in-hand. My mouth watered at the sound, sight, and smell of it all and I knew right then and there that I needed to get my hands on one of those burgers.

The Holeman & Finch Burger is one of the most sought-after dishes in Atlanta. It even has its own dedicated page on the Holeman & Finch website. During my most recent trip to Atlanta–my second trip to both the city and H&F–I was one of the very lucky few to make everybody at the restaurant jealous experience the famous Burger first-hand.

The burger is simple, but the meat is clean and fresh and the homemade pickles won me over. Yes, the burger was good, but not the best. Oh no. I still stand by Shake Shack as my all-time favorite.

Leave a Reply

