Giving Thanks for Thanksgiving Week

Wow, what a busy Thanksgiving weekend… it’s hard to believe I was home for nearly one whole week. Is that even possible?! 

I had a chance to catch up with friends, which then led to one too many glasses of wine and Bud Light bottles at one too many bars. Thanksgiving was spent severely hungover, per usual (yes, Dad, the term “dirty stay out” still pertains to me on the night before Thanksgiving, apparently), but I somehow managed to enjoy the day with my family and then make the drive up to Connecticut to spend Thanksgiving evening with Mike and his family.

A much-needed weekend in NYC was spent celebrating five years at Il Mulino (they do not mess around with the antipasti) followed by dessert at Balthazar, catching up on Homeland, and Christmas shopping. We even spotted Santa at Saks! We then made it back out to Long Island just in time to put the Christmas lights up on my house and enjoy Thanksgiving leftovers for dinner.

Whew! What a week… Oh, and one of my best friends from high school got engaged! [Aside from missing my flight on Monday morning], good times were had all around.

dinner with the skulls | miss this face already | lobster pasta special at il mulino

my favorite dessert at balthazar | anniversary dinner | don’t you wish this were your apartment? me too…

 

the new york public library is ready for christmas

santa claus spotted at saks | riding in an empty subway car is amazing, yet creepy | riley wanted to help with the lights

Leave a Reply

