home for the holidays

Although my trip home was two weeks long, it only felt as though I was home for five days… tops. It’s crazy how quickly the time flies, whether the schedule is jam-packed, or empty.

Although I managed to squeeze in a decent amount of R&R, I made sure I was busy and doing things that I can only do at home (aside from spending time with my loved ones).

My trip to New York consisted of delicious dinners, city views, karaoke night with my girlfriends, baking cookies, a snow day, a weekend in Connecticut, indulging in my favorite foods, New Years Eve in the city, and as always, lots of time spent on planes, trains, and automobiles.

IMG_9760

IMG_9775

IMG_9787

IMG_9786

Leave a Reply

