a day in the life

We all know how obsessed I am with my Golden Retriever, Riley, so it’s no surprise that I’ve decided to start documenting her every move some of her more eventful days in a new series called, A Day in the Life.

Since Riley’s been back in Charleston, I’ve slowly started taking her to my dog-friendly office. She’s a menace to society for the first hour or two–going through everyone’s trash cans, roaming from room to room, office to office–but come lunchtime, she’s typically quite good and I can actually get my work done without giving her a second thought. The hope here is that she’ll get less and less curious the more I bring her in. We’ll see how she does.

One Comment to “a day in the life”

  1. One of my favorite posts!

Leave a Reply

