Teil Duncan

I’ve been keeping a close eye on local artist Teil Duncan’s beach-inspired paintings for awhile, so when she held Teil Duncan: Bask, An Art Show of Coastal Paintings right here in Charleston, I was eager to take a look. Pops of pinks, blues, greens, and yellows… Something to keep me in summer-mode all year long.

I was very disappointed to see upon arriving, though, that everything had already been pre-sold online. What’s the perk of being there in-person if somebody from New Mexico could have snatched the painting from me two days earlier? It just wasn’t meant to be, I guess, and my art collection remains slim for now. Until I invest in my own, below are some of my favorites from her Bask series.

 

One Comment to “Teil Duncan”

  1. My favorite is the one of the two in the pool w/ the pup in the background! yeah,yeah, yeah

Leave a Reply

