Crave & Save: Destroyed Denim

I remember my first pair of ripped jeans. I purchased them with my hard earned adolescent money from greeting people at the door working at Abercrombie & Fitch. They were absurdly low-rise, ripped in both knees and thighs, and splattered with bleach. They were a high school wardrobe staple, and my parents hated them. 

I had numerous pairs of these and one of two things happened: they either disintegrated and I was forced to throw them away, or I could no longer squeeze my ankles into a size 00 and was forced to give them away. Several years later, I purchased a more grown up pair post-college. The most practical type of ripped jeans you can find… strictly knee holes, no paint or bleach stains, and mid-rise. I still wear them to this day and they are my go-to for traveling, brunching, shopping, and even working.

I can’t believe how much some brands are charging for ripped  jeans, so I’ve scoured the Internet to find the best of the destroyed denim world’s highs and lows.

1. Current/Elliott, $228  |  2. 3X1, $345  |  3. J.Crew, $135

4. New Look, $30  |  5. GAP, $70  |  6. Abercrombie & Fitch, $59

Leave a Reply

