Pinewood Social

I’ve heard so many incredible things about the city of Nashville–the food, the music, the culture, the shopping–so I was not going to complain when given the opportunity to travel to the Music City for the Antiques & Garden Show of Nashville.

As with any work trip, I didn’t have a chance to explore the city as much as I’d like, but I did have the opportunity to dine at Pinewood Social–a much-talked-of space that’s a blend of restaurant, bar, café, lounge, and recreation center.

Frequenters go from sipping their morning coffee to grabbing a drink at the bar to devouring fried broccoli (my personal favorite) to throwing strikes (or gutter balls in my case) to singing karaoke to yes, even taking a refreshing dip. The frigid temperatures kept me from checking the pool out for myself, but from what I hear, it is pret-ty great.

IMG_7034

IMG_7039

Leave a Reply

